About Department

About Department of Commerce

The Department of Commerce was formally set up as a separate entity in the year 1967.

The Department of Commerce was set up in the year 1967. Located in the premises of Delhi School of Economics, popularly known as DSE, Department of Commerce has kept pace with changing times. The Department runs five programs viz., M.Com, MBA (IB), MBA (HRD), M. Phil. and Ph.D. and is known for its academic leadership and accomplishments. Times Higher Education ranked the Department at 1st position in India in 2017 for its contribution, scholarship and achievement. The Department has pioneered commerce education in India and is known for its faculty and students. It has a very rich pool of alumni spread across countries and sectors of industry.